Serving all surrounding counties with integrity since 1940. We install all model well pumps and well Tanks. We drill 4in to 24in wells. 24hour Commercial and Residential service with no extra charge on weekends. Other services include Clean and Chlorinate wells, repair wells, irrigation wells and pumps, crisis pumps, and lift pumps. Call for a free estimate. Call us first or both lose money!
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

B
billyjoe03

08/10/2013

Provided by YP.com

I just want everyone to know NOT to use this company. Leon is very unprofessional when it comes to having a problem again after they have fixed an issue on your well. About a month ago I called and talked to Leon about coming and fixing my well that was leaking up out of the ground and at first he was pretty helpful and then he insisted that I give him a check for half the service before he even started and he was informed that the money was not in the account... We were reassured that this was just to hold the job and he was aware that he would be paid in full with cash upon completion of the job..I might add this was supposed to be the next day not even the day he wanted the check, He did send a guy out first thing in the morning to start digging down to the leaky spot to repair it and during the repair the helper he sent was very rude and had a bad attitude the whole time because my mother was interested in watching to see what it was that he was doing... Here we are a month later I have another problem and was told by this man 5 times that he would come back out to fix the other problem and I even agreed to pay another 75 dollars on top of the 575.00 that was already paid. He never showed. Multiple times LIED and said that he would be here and not show, wouldn't answer calls and when he finally would answer would hang up or make up further lies.... After having this man telling us for 2 weeks that he would come out and NEVER showing we called a very professional company and we were informed that NOT only are J&L crooks, but that we should not expect them to come back and that the lady that used to work with Leon was in jail for fraud..... All in all this is by far the worst company I have ever had to deal with and we were given a 10 year warranty on all parts and labor which was not honored... COURT HERE WE COME :)

claimed iconBusiness Response08/30/2013

i try to do all i can for my customers including you sir But the day we were called to your home which was late afternoon we were there almost 2 hrs. looking over everything.I ask for half down on every job because I've had trouble collecting the money due in many cases. The check you gave us was for the half down, not to hold and you requested us to show up at 6 am the next morning but we had another job to finish but I did send someone to your home to start digging so we could find the leak.On the way to the job I stopped by your bank to cash your check and was told the account hadnt been active for several months ...meaning no money.Once we got to the job and talked to you about the bad check you then called your mother about money we stayed and worked on the job not knowing if we would get paid but we found the leak that was approx.5 ft. from the house and fixed it ,your mom came and we were paid she apologized about the bad check.After recieving our payment we gave her the bad check but i did take a picture of the check for my records. Approx. 2 1/2 months later you called saying you had another leak and yes i didnt get out there for a couple days but once i came and saw where the leak was located i knew it was a COMPLETELY NEW PROBLEM and being close to the well and it was more shallow there is why i quoted you 75.00. once i told you $75.00 ,you told me you would get back to me.A couple days later a lady called concerning your problem and said she"d be responsible for the 75.00,within 2 hours i recieved a text saying not to worry about it because you felt that i should do it for free .I HONOR MY WARRANTIES BUT ONLY FOR THE PROBLEMS THAT I"VE WORKED ON NOT NEW ONES THAT HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH ME. I'm sorry that things have turned out this way but feel i did all i could to help you we've been a family owned business since 1940 and all these other customers have left reviews just like i asked you too!with no problems sir and by the way there is NO WOMAN THAT HAS WORKED FOR MY COMPANY IN JAIL FOR FRAUD and sir i still have a picture of the bad check you gave us for half down not to hold as you said and a copy of the text on my phone i hope it doesnt come to going to court over something like this but if it does i will be prepared . sincerly ,Leon

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
P
prkhawk

08/06/2013

Provided by YP.com

On a Friday night @ 9:00pm my water went out. Upon leaving a voice mail with J&L, I had no real confidence that I would hear from anyone that night, let alone the weekend. In 10 minutes Leon called me back and first spent 30 minutes with me on the phone to make sure the issue I was having wasn't something I could correct myself. Upon realizing that the issue was serious, I expected Leon to tell me that he might be able to fit me in next week. WOW was I surprised when Leon said he would be by @ 9:30am the following day. Sure enough @ 9:30am sharp Leon and Bobby were at my front door. I live on a well and after doing some inspection Leon gave me the bad news that my well pump was shot and they would have to replace it along with the tank inside my house. Leon gave me a quote for the new pump and the tank. I know very little about well pumps and tanks and Leon could tell that. He gave me the exact model numbers for both pieces and suggested I go out to the web and check them out. I did indeed do that and sure enough both pieces were top of the line. After agreeing to the price, what happened next was nothing short of stellar service. It seems my well was in terrible shape and the pump wasn't budging. Leon had to pour an expensive liquid in the well, let it sit for 24 hours and come back the next day. The following morning @ 9:30am sharp, there was Leon and Bobby trying again. After another dose of liquid and another day, success, the pump was out. After replacing the pump and the tank they then spent the next hour cleaning out my well. I thought I was home free. Nope, it seems my well had dropped meaning I wasn't getting consistent pressure. Leon and Bobby showed up right on time the followng morning and successfully dropped the pump to its new position. Leon then gave me all kinds of advice regarding taking care of your water. All through this Leon was very polite, a true professional and to top all of that off...DID NOT CHARGE ME A PENNY MORE FOR ALL THE EXTRA WORK AND DAYS. WOW!!! Thanks Leon.

G
g_____s

07/10/2013

Provided by YP.com

Leon came out on July 4th and was very responsive. He didn't get a chance to actually replace the well pump until 7/06 because he had to order parts and this was an acceptable delay. He has followed up with the insurance company and is currently helping me with my lightening strike claim.

A
andyminton

03/22/2013

Provided by YP.com

A
andyminton

03/19/2013

Provided by YP.com
Called J & L out after an...

Called J and L out after another company was here for a hour or so and said that they couldnt retrieve the pump from the well and that a new well would have to be dug at a great amount more than the pump repair quote! needless to say J & L did pull the pump after a couple hours and replaced it the same day Thank you !!!

BR
Bobby R.

01/09/2013

Provided by YPmobile
J & L

J&L came out on New Years Day while my kids were out of school and quickly replaced our pump.We got water and was very pleased!

F
foxcliff

10/15/2012

Provided by YP.com

F
foxcliff

10/04/2012

Provided by YP.com
DUE TO THE MAJOR DROUGHT THIS ...

DUE TO THE MAJOR DROUGHT THIS YEAR OUR LARGE PUMP WENT OUT RECENTLY AND WE CALLED J AND L .THEY CAME OUT GAVE US A ESTIMATE AND RETURNED THAT AFTERNOON AND REPLACED THE PUMP,THEY HAD OUR IRRIGATION SYSTEM UP AND RUNNING THANKS FROM US AND IM SURE ALSO FROM ALOT OF HAPPY GOLFERS!!!!!!

L
lisawebb

09/23/2012

Provided by YP.com
I would tell my friends that J...

I would tell my friends that J&L is very dependable and knows what they are doing and im glad that we listened to our friend when we needed our pump repaired ! Thanks ,lisa and dan webb

J
joesullivanindy

07/31/2012

Provided by YP.com
we recently purchased a home. ...

we recently purchased a home. the well had been vandalized and the pump stolen. Leon made several trips to the home and made sure that we had water. He was on time and the rates were reasonable. I would recommend him to anyone.

C
cindy.r.bauer

06/18/2012

Provided by YP.com
Our pump went out the evening ...

Our pump went out the evening before we planned to go on vacation. We called J & L and Leon promptly returned our call and arrived early the next morning. He worked quickly but thoroughly to fix and install everything and we were able to leave for vacation with peace of mind. He also called several times upon our return to check on the pump and to assist us with insurance documentation. We were very impressed and pleased!

K
ktoriley

06/04/2012

Provided by YP.com
I hit my well cover over the w...

I hit my well cover over the weekend and completely demolished it, along with my well pump, which was 120' feet in the ground. I called J & L late Saturday night and spoke with Leon, in person, who came out himself early Sunday morning at no extra charge.



J & L removed the old pump, then came back out this morning, Monday, in the pouring rain, and completed the repair within hours. Prior to doing so, J & L gave me a quote and honored it, to the dollar. I checked a few other resources, including the internet, and J & L was $200 - $300 dollars less than their competitors.



I would highly recommend J & L to anyone who wants prompt, reliable, honest, and cost effective service for any plumbing need.

S
spfitzinger

03/31/2012

Provided by YP.com
J&L is a fantastic help for ho...

J&L is a fantastic help for household plumbing needs. They came to our house on a Saturday less than two hours after we called. Free estimate (very fair price), and they were willing to install the faucets that we'd already purchased. Very friendly and they communicate well (even called us back a couple hours after they left to make sure everything was working fine). They needed a part that they couldn't get until Monday, but they got our water running again (double checked against leaks) and will come back on Monday to finish. They won't even ask for payment until the job is done on Monday. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in the Indianapolis area! (And if you call them, give them my name, because they also pay for referrals!)

C
clydebennett

03/02/2012

Provided by YP.com
Our sewer grinder pump went o...

Our sewer grinder pump went out and after calling a few companies we were told that it would be at least 3 to 4 days to order the pump and get it up and running JandL was on top of it had it overnighted and installed in less then 48 hrs. !!!

D
dkarris

01/27/2012

Provided by YP.com
Thank you J & L for meeting ou...

Thank you J & L for meeting our needs and our work schedules and doin a great job in a short time !

J
johnlayman

12/28/2011

Provided by YP.com
thank you for coming to our re...

thank you for coming to our rescue on christmas day i really didnt expect to get our water fixed that day of all days nor the discount you are a good man indeed!

B
bobrenfro47

12/18/2011

Provided by YP.com
i agree with other peoples rev...

i agree with other peoples reviews quick response to give an estimate and on the repair im very satisfied with thier work.

C
carolwhite

12/18/2011

Provided by YP.com
If you need someone expierence...

If you need someone expierenced and dependable in a hurry call J&L you'll be happy you did

R
raewyant

12/17/2011

Provided by YP.com
prompt,and professional servic...

prompt,and professional service will recommend highly

More Business Info

Located in Indianapolis. Servicing all surrounding counties since 1940. Call us first or we both lose money.

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Services/Products
*Water Well Services and Wells Repair Service. ;Residential and Commercial work. *Install all makes and models of well pumps and well tanks. Clean wells and chlorinate wells. Well Repair. Install pumps, crises pumps, and sub pumps. All irrigation systems and irrigation wells including Farm wells and Golf Wells. 10 year warranty on all parts, pumps and labor. 

Discounts available for elderly, military, and police officers. Drill wells from 4 - 24 inch wells; ;Water Well Services and Wells Repair Service.
Payment method
discover, mastercard, visa, amex
Location
Indiana
Neighborhood
North Perry
Amenities
Free Estimates 24Hour Emergency Service No Extra Charge on Weekends
Categories
Pumps, Drilling & Boring Contractors, Water Well Drilling & Pump Contractors, Water Well Plugging & Abandonment Service
Provided by