Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only San Francisco but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.

Looking for Mold Remediation in San Francisco, CA?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Alan G.
Alan G.

09/14/2016

Provided by YP.com

My inspector from MI&T did a very thorough job. What sets them apart from other inspection companies is its report. The report is meticulously detail with plenty of pictures.

Colin M.
Colin M.

08/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

Our Inspector and the staff at Mold Inspection & Testing were professional, effective, very knowledgeable, timely and friendly.

Keith L.
Keith L.

08/05/2016

Provided by YP.com

The report is available 24 hours after the inspection. I am very happy with their services and will definitely use them again in the future!

Atul R.
Atul R.

06/30/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were terrific and professional! They provided a very detailed estimate, clearly explained what they would do and broke down the cost of each component of the estimate and followed through on everything they said they would do.

Piers G.
Piers G.

06/09/2016

Provided by YP.com

I am sooooooooooo happy! Best service ever. Thanks so much for prioritizing the job and making me feel reassured you would take care of the problem.

James D.
James D.

04/27/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were great. One thing that stuck with me was when the inspector told me that he would inspect the house as if he was to inspect his children or grand children's home. That made me feel so much better because not only i can see the passion in their work but most importantly, I can feel that he actually cared!

Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.

04/12/2016

Provided by YP.com

Needless to say, I am glad I found MI&T. I received my inspection report that very same day and am very happy with the documentation. If you choose or need to have an inspection done, do yourself a favor and contact this company. You will not be disappointed.

John W.
John W.

03/24/2016

Provided by YP.com

Their reports are incredibly thorough and easy to read for someone who is not in the field. MI&T is easy to contact and very professional. It was a painless process for something that can be very stressful.

Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.

02/15/2016

Provided by YP.com

From the prompt service, candid and honest findings and finally the quick turn time on the reports...very great service.

Gretchen S.
Gretchen S.

08/05/2015

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing did a thorough inspection on our home in 2011, which exceeded our expectations.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Gretchen, We take great pride in ensuring our mold inspections are thorough. Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Donald T.
Donald T.

03/30/2015

Provided by YP.com

Highly recommended. Fantastic company

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Thank you Donald. - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Eric C.
Eric C.

03/24/2015

Provided by YP.com

I would highly recommend them!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Appreciate it Eric! - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Barbara P.
Barbara P.

03/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

They truly care for their customers!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Thank you for taking the time for sharing a nice comment! - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Frederick B.
Frederick B.

03/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

Highly recommended! These guys are experts.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Happy to help! - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
DT
Deborah T.
Deborah T.

01/10/2015

Provided by YP.com

There are not enough glowing words in the English language to describe the professionalism, kindness, and conscientiousness MI&T generally, specifically, brought through our front door.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Glad to hear you were happy with the service Deborah. - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
LL
Lucille L.
Lucille L.

01/09/2015

Provided by YP.com

It was a pleasure dealing with MI&T, the communication was awesome and fast, the scheduling was very adaptive and we were able to get the property inspected within few days.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

Happy to hear that Lucille. - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Haley H.
Haley H.

11/04/2014

Provided by YP.com

I Recommend them to all my family and friends!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

We really appreciate it Haley! - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
MT
Mitmold@gmail.com T.
Mitmold@gmail.com T.

11/06/2013

Provided by YPmobile
Thanks!

Everyone from the customer service to inspector was great!

More Business Info

Offering all of San Francisco and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our San Francisco Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
San Francisco Mold Inspection, San Francisco Mold Inspector, San Francisco Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
San Francisco CA
Neighborhoods
Anza Vista, Northwest San Francisco
Amenities
San Francisco Mold Inspection, San Francisco Mold Testing,San Francisco Mold Test, San Francisco Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting

Payment Options

Alameda CA
Antioch CA