Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only San Francisco but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.

Looking for Mold Remediation in San Francisco, CA?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

RO
Rachel O.
Rachel O.

02/07/2018

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was very thorough and spent a lot of time explaining in detail each aspect of the mold inspection.

HK
Hunt K.
Hunt K.

08/21/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were professional and knowledgeable. Worth the extra money when you consider all of the costs that go into a house.

RF
Rowe F.
Rowe F.

07/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

We called on a Tuesday and MI&T was there on Wednesday for the inspection. I personally was blown away at how detailed the inspection was.

MC
Mendoza C.
Mendoza C.

07/22/2017

Provided by YP.com

Top notch customer service which seems very hard to find these days. The inspector was extremely knowledgable as well!

DW
Derek W.
Derek W.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

What an incredible company! I originally had them come out to my property. The inspector was super nice and explained to me the way he was going to do things.

DR
Dan R.
Dan R.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T showed a high level of experience and professionalism in addition to being friendly and they explained all the process to us and answered all our questions.

Eric G.
Eric G.

02/22/2017

Provided by YP.com

They walked me through everything from beginning to end, the mold was In our kitchen. Their inspectors are so fantastic !!

Coriwe C.
Coriwe C.

12/22/2014

Provided by YP.com

They’re not only smart, but they care for us.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/28/2015

We like to treat our customers as if we were in their position. - Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Grace R.
Grace R.

02/14/2017

Provided by YP.com

Very responsive, great attention to detail, and fair price. Inspector paid close attention to every detail that I wouldn't have caught on my own.

Charles H.
Charles H.

03/18/2016

Provided by YP.com

The inspector was very thorough during his 3 hour inspection of the house, and took pictures of every item that caught his eye.
After the 3 hour inspection, he explained everything that he discovered in the house during the inspection through detailed report!

Lily B.
Lily B.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T did a great job for our house. Professional inspection, on time and helpful reports, Eagle eyes

Emma E.
Emma E.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

Needless to say, they're knowledgeable and diligent with the inspection, and he took many pictures showing where the issues are.

Conniehughes C.
Conniehughes C.

01/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

I've called my inspector several times to ask questions and he took time to help me understand what he needed to do. Great company that stands behind their work. Highest recommendation.

Clarencecox C.
Clarencecox C.

01/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

Cannot say enough good things. Always professional and truly cared about our home and family. Thank you thank you thank you!

Logan C.
Logan C.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

The inspectors were all very experienced and had standard processes to evaluate the condition of my home.

Payne J.
Payne J.

12/16/2016

Provided by YP.com

From my experience, they were very polite, respectful and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to work with them again. Thank you MI&T!

Kixng J.
Kixng J.

11/23/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T were prompt, courteous --together, they spent 2 1/2 hours inspecting my home, and didn't hesitate to answer any questions.

Madeleine D.
Madeleine D.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

Customer service is amazing from the start with very clear communication lines. Eric is extremely helpful and makes the whole process very easy.

David K.
David K.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was thorough and very professional. They were easy to talk to and generous when asked for advice. We would definitely use them again!

Audrey B.
Audrey B.

10/17/2016

Provided by YP.com

As a first timer, I had a lot of questions. This company was incredibly patient, kind, and professional as they answered every single one of my questions.

More Business Info

Offering all of San Francisco and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing San Francisco performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our San Francisco Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
San Francisco Mold Inspection, San Francisco Mold Inspector, San Francisco Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
San Francisco CA
Neighborhoods
Anza Vista, Northwest San Francisco
Amenities
San Francisco Mold Inspection, San Francisco Mold Testing,San Francisco Mold Test, San Francisco Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting

Payment Options

Alameda CA
Antioch CA