Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only St. Louis but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

CR
Craven R.

02/07/2018

Provided by YP.com

Good company, cordial and thorough. Arrived early and they didn't take half the day to complete the job.

BW
Bailey W.

08/21/2017

Provided by YP.com

Had a great experience with Mold Inspection & Testing. There were two inspectors that walked us through the entire house top to bottom and explained all of their findings. They were professional, personable, and thorough.

MG
Michael G.

07/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were thorough, they were patient, they were on time. Very up front about costs and options. Recommended to all.

JJ
Jamie J.

06/05/2017

Provided by YP.com

They are all so helpful, pleasant and professional! I received email reminders about the scheduled mold inspection date, reminder, and reports. The inspector was very thorough and knowledgeable.

MM
Mark M.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T and their team were a pleasure to work with. They were very prompt and made it easy to work around my busy schedule. They made sure the job was done properly and his prices were extremely reasonable.

BS
Brendan S.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

We were on a time crunch and they squeezed us in last minute. The report was provided that same day!

FS
Fabian S.

02/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were empathetic and professional. I HIGHLY recommend this group to all those in need of mold services.

ZW
Zoe W.

02/14/2017

Provided by YP.com

I am impressed by this company ! They show up on time, cover the house inside, outside, top to bottom.

HH
Hannah H.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

I would definitely recommend MI&T to anyone looking for a good, thorough, and reasonably priced inspection!

NJ
Na J.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing are the only mold inspection company I recommend. They're organized, thorough and efficient.

EE
Elizabethwetzel E.

01/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

They arrived early and prepared, introduced themselves, explained exactly what they would be doing, asked me if there were any concerns about the house I wanted them to specifically look at, and got to work!

BB
Bellkelly B.

01/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

I called this company one day before I wanted to get the inspection done they came out the very next day and they did a great job

CW
Chris W.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

I can't tell you how much I appreciate this kind of service. I can definitely recommend MI&T for all your mold inspection needs. I am a very satisfied customer.

LM
Lakisha M.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

I don't often write reviews, but I seriously cannot say enough about the quality of service provided by MI&T.

MO
Manning O.

12/16/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were knowledgeable and thorough. Their report was detailed and comprehensive.

ME
Mackenzie E.

11/23/2016

Provided by YP.com

The inspector, was thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to us and answered all our questions. The written report was comprehensive, easy to understand.

LM
Lily M.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

Fantastic service. Very efficient and thorough. Great price. This company was extremely friendly. It was a true pleasure working with them and I would recommend over and over again.

BL
Blake L.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

I highly recommend MI&T and would not hesitate to hire them again in the future if the need arises. I cannot say enough good things about them, they're fantastic!

NB
Neil B.

10/17/2016

Provided by YP.com

First Choice Inspectors were very professional and gave a thorough and detailed inspection. As this being my first home inspection, I was very anxious about this process, but MI&T did a great job addressing all of our concerns.

AW
Anne W.

10/17/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company is amazing, and made this process so much easier on us. We have learned a ton in the process thanks to MI&T and are now confident in my home!

More Business Info

Offering all of St. Louis and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing St. Louis performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our St. Louis Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
St. Louis Mold Inspection, St. Louis Mold Inspector, St. Louis Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
St. Louis MO
Affton MO
Alton MO
Neighborhood
Bevo Mill
Amenities
St. Louis Mold Inspection, St. Louis Mold Testing, St. Louis Mold Test, St. Louis Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting