Carpet Cleaning And Hardwood Re-Finishing

Looking for Carpet & Rug Repair in Saint Louis, MO?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate


Gerrie G.


Provided by

They would not return phone calls

Steve L.


Provided by

Unreliable. Terrible customer service.

I bought a Groupon to my get carpets cleaned before my daughter's birthday party, but was unable to use it.

They were supposed to come between 8 and noon. Around 1:30, we called them to find out where they were, since they never showed. They did not apologize, but said they would be there before 4 PM. They never arrived. No call - no show.

Tried numerous times after that to reschedule, but they never seem to have appointments available. The people on the phone, when you can actually get in touch with someone, are rude and inconsiderate.

Stay away from this company!



Provided by

Worst company to ever work with .

I scheduled the appoinment twice, to get an appoinment for carpet cleanign I had to wait for 2 months, once it is time for cleaning , you trun the whole house upside down and make it ready for them clean, they wouldn't how up for cleaning, not even a curtesy call to inform that they can't make it cleaning.

Worst company I ad ever worked with for carpet cleaning.

Can't say about ccleaning, since didn't get one done. Please try better reputed forms like SEARS etc to get a profeional care and cleaning done on time.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/19/2013

Are appointment are out about 1 to 2 month. That's because of the cost of the job and the fact that we don't up sale. We always call 30 min before. Sorry we can't come out if no one answer. We ask you to call back with in 15 min to keep your apportionment. To keep price down we can't pay worker and gas to check if someone is home. As for calling Sear some of our worker are previous Sear and Woodard employee who quite because of having to up sale customer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Dave W.


Provided by

Bought a deal for these guys on Living Social big waste of time. They are very unprofessional every phone conversation I had with them had a crying baby in the background it was a little hard to carry on a conversation. They cancelled or changed appointments over and over again. They canceled once because it was raining outside. Then when I complained about the service they were booked up for weeks and couldn't give me an appointment. I don't know how they clean carpets but seeing how the business is run and the fact they use little portable machines like a Rug Doctor I bet its not worth it. Stay clear of these guys.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/19/2013

We are sorry that the storm hit our business. The company was out of power for about 2 weeks. As for use a rug doctor I Don't THINK SO. Our machine cost 8000.00 is about 3 time the size. The machine have heat and the high psi and suction rate. These machine are relied by many company with truck mount when they can't reach the unit. (Hotels, Apartments, Offices Ext.)As we always say WE DON"T UP CHARGE or SEND OUT SALE PEOPLE.If you were not happy you should call so we can make it right. 314-601-4869

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by
I had 5 apartment done. 2 I di...

I had 5 apartment done. 2 I didn't think would come clean. But the look great. They had to remove gum, candy and clean very dirty carpets. And I wasn't charge any extra. They even put carpet protector down. They took picture and you wouldn't believe, they said they would have them on the web I'm so happy, I finally can get the carpet clean with no extra charges. So try them your be happy too. GREAT JOB!!! Thanks John



Provided by
I was so happy with my carpets...

I was so happy with my carpets. Much cheap then Woodard Carpet Cleaning and the same cleaning. They give me everything NO UP SALES!!! Will call again.

More Business Info

/\ Up With Quality! /\ \/ Down With Prices! \/

Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Discover the powerful 9-step cleaning process that HardwoodFloors & More uses. They use rotary scrubber to scrub yourcarpets and even give you carpet protector. For two rooms ofcarpet cleaning for only $40, a $140 value. There will be nohidden charges. Call them for details (314) 601-4869. The professional cleaners from Hardwood Floors & More willpre-spot the tough spots, and even pre-spot, pet spots, ink, andgum as part of this Deal — can we repeat, no hidden charges?They will even vacume your carpets if needed at no extra charge. The 9 step process includes: Step 1: Pre-spot tough spots even pet, ink, and gum Step 2: Pre-spray your carpets with natural safe cleaners. Step 3: We use a rotary DEEP CLEAN SCRUBBING process. Step 4: As we Hot water Extract we will again try to remove any spots. Step 5 and 6: Spray down Deodorizer and Sanitizer on your carpets. Step 7: Spray down CARPET PROTECTOR. Step 8: Wipe down of any overspray on other flooring. Step 9: Groom your Carpets. Think of there process like your clothes. You don't put your clothsin the washer, add detergent, then put it on the rinse cycle. Instead,you agitate your clothes to scrub them, and that is what HardwoodFloors & More does. They agitate the carpet which allows them toget the dirt to the top of the carpet. Then, they use a hot waterextraction method to deep clean your carpet. Ask them about theirprocess, because they value their customers and want to providethe best service possible (314) 601-4869. Hardwood Floors & More, locally owned and operated, has beenin the flooring business for 15 years, with training from IICRC inKansas City. There services include carpet cleaning, carpet repair,hardwood installation, hardwood refinishing, hardwood repair,hardwood waxing, hardwood resealing, tile installation, tile repair,tile waxing, and tile and grout cleaning. Call them for a free estimateanytime! Business Details Carpet Cleaning Dept.: (314) 601-4869 Hardwood Floors / Tile Dept.: (314) 537-4026
Payment method
check, paypal
We are located in Saint Louis, MO South City.
NO HIDDEN CHARGES OR FEES that means no Up-Charges!!!!
Carpet & Rug Repair, Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Carpet & Rug Cleaners-Water Extraction, Cleaning Contractors, Hardwood Floors
Suggest an Edit