Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

EB
Eg B.

09/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

I have used Fred for two different projects, he has gone over and above what would be reasonable in meeting my requests and accommodating my delivery schedule. I cannot say enough about his professional helpful attitude and experience. Highly Recommend

RI
Randa I.

09/16/2014

Provided by YP.com

it was not a good experience ,they came over to my house and told me about how good his work is and the big changes i am going to see in my sofas cushiones since he is going to replace them and they are not going to be soft like they are ,and he supposed to replace 2 of my cushions leather with a whole new one .

i paid him half of what he asked for and 2 weeks later they brought my cushions back.

here is the shock he did not replace my inside filling and he only replaced one of my leather covers .

everything else was only staining them and that was it .

i called him and after talking to him he said he will only chang the filling inside three of my cushions( i have 6 of them).they did that and after i paid him i told him about the other leather that they did not replace and they never call me back or answer my phone calls.

they are all about money ,the minute they get their money from you forget about it .you will not get them to stand behind their work at all.

it is been the worst experience ever .

please be aware and don't hire them to do your leather.

TL
Todd L.

01/04/2014

Provided by YP.com

Great customer service and top notch work!



I had several pieces of furniture in need of repair. Some required wood working, others new upholstery, and another requiring leather treatment. All of the work was done quickly and expertly. Fred and the team were professional and courteous. I have no idea how they made the leather chair 'like new' but they did it. We've had the furniture back in our house for a few weeks now and I am 100% satisfied.

12/05/2013

LEATHER LIKE NEW

FRED & LINA RESPONDED QUICKLY & TONY WAS ON TIME AS PROMISED. ** TONY, EXPLAINED EACH STEP THROUGH-OUT THE REPAIRING PROSESS. ** TONY TOOK HIS TIME TO LET EACH PROSESS DRY & CHECKED W/ MY WIFE & I TO SEE IF THE COLORING MATCHED THE REST OF THE SOFA. ** VERY IMPRESSIVE JOB BY TONY. I WOULD RECCOMEND ( LEATHER LIKE NEW ) TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS. THANKS ( JOE S. )

J
jan.carp.3

03/23/2013

Provided by YP.com

02/12/2013

Didn't get new leather as told I would

I was told I was getting new leather and didn't. The dye they put on it didn't hold up. When I called back and never could get someone to answer the phone. My messages were never returned and feel used and abused. I will never do business with them again and would caution others needing help with leather. You might end up with the same crappy repair I got!

01/20/2013

leather like new

The service at Leather like New was great and I have always enjoyed working with Fred and his staff. The workmanship was first rate.

01/15/2013

Worst Service EVER!

The worst service I have ever received. I have done business with this company several times always dealing with Liz. I called in asking for her and I was told by the owner Fred, "she died" I was horrified. I was very patient and understanding but no matter how much time I gave him he would never show up as promised nor would he return calls. I later learned that Liz did not die and in fact she and all the other employees quit and started their own company. I called AZ Leather Restorations and they took care of all my needs quickly and very professionally. I now know who the glue WAS at Leather Like New, it certainly was not the fast talker Fred. I will never call Leather Like New again and suggest you don’t waste your time either.

05/04/2011

Amazing results

Can't believe results! Just got my leather sectional back and it looks brand new. My sectional was sooo... worn out after 12 years. I thought about getting a new one, but loved my old sectional, just wanted to make it brand new again. Fred made it happen. Thank You!

12/21/2010

Leather Like New made my Christmas!

I was looking for a nice leather recliner for my husband for Christmas. I found a used Barcolounger that I fell in love with, but the leather was very worn and stained. Fred from leather like new said he could make it look like a new chair -- it's amazing. The chair is gorgeous! What a fabulous job! My hubby is gonna be so surprised and thrilled come Christmas morning. Thank you so very much Fred and Liz and the crew at Leather Like New! You made my Christmas! Can't wait!Laurie Gallagher

06/21/2010

Reply to Dano

DanoWe are very sorry that you feel your experience with our company was not to your satisfaction. However, your statements are very inaccurate. The owner was late to your appointment, that is very true, but you we never lied to. Fred admitted he had fallen behind scheduled and apologized. He said he would drop everything and come right out to meet with you, because you were an important client to us. You were very upset and called back to cancel before you even spoke to me. I ALWAYS state the owner in on another call when someone calls in for him. He receives over 100 calls a day and it's my JOB to screen the calls, so he is not wasting his time on sales calls. Once you properly identified yourself, I told you straight out he was on the way to your home. I had to call Fred and have him come back to the office. NO ONE lied to you, worst case, we feel behind schedule. Best of luck getting your furniture repaired.Liz, Fred and the Leather Like New Team

06/17/2010

Appointmenr No Show and dishonest staff

The owner stated to me in a telephone conversation, that they were a family run, honest business, who would "put their best foot forward" to assist us with our leather repair needs. Nothing could be further from the truth. Not only did Leather Like New fail to telephone us as promised, they completely forgot about our initial appointment. The owner, still in his office, stated he could make the appointment he missed in 45 minutes. Moments later, thinking about the owner's safety racing across town to meet make the appointment he missed, I telephoned Leather Like New's office to cancel the appointment. The office staff rep stated the owner was in a meeting and couldn't come to the telephone. The office rep, then admitted the owner was on the road to our home. After catching the office rep in a lie, I canceled my business with Leather Like New altogether. I won't recommend them to anyone.

08/07/2008

Wonderful Job

Great customer service and our furniture looks like new...Very happy with their work and I will recommend them to all our friends

More Business Info

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - SunClosed
Services/Products
Leather Like New is a leather furniture repair company that has been in business for 15 years and has an A+ rating with the BBB.  We specialize in professional cleaning including removal of stains and body oil using professional grade products based on the type and quality of your leather.  We also re-dye or touch up leather furniture due to sun fading, normal wear or stain removal.  We can also replace foam or poly down.  We specialize in pet damage and can completely rebuild furniture.  We offer upholstery-fabric to leather, leather to leather and fabric to fabric.  We look forward to meeting your leather care needs
Payment method
visa, master card, check, cash
Location
Our new location is just North of the I-10 freeway on 40th St.
Neighborhoods
South Mountain, Central City
Associations
BBB
Categories
Leather Cleaning, Leather Goods Repair