We service all plumbing ,heating and air conditioning needs

Looking for Heating Equipment & Systems-Repairing in Oklahoma City, OK?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

IB
Ieashia B.

07/28/2015

Provided by YP.com

I called them to schedule an AC tune up and thought for sure it was going to be very high and a long wait before they could get out, however they came out the same day actually within 30min of my call, the technician was full of knowledge and the cost allowed me to still take the family for ice cream!!!

KS
Keith S.

07/25/2015

Provided by YPmobile

Fast service great communication got estimate in one day next day they come to do installation. Would recommend to anybody with Ac Problems

ND
Noveen D.

07/23/2015

Provided by YP.com

Mark Jameson and the customer care service are both very unprofessional! This company has cheated us of our money by installing a defective AC unit! Not only that they have damage personal property! The service man are unprofessional! We have had a painfull time with them! I would strongly suggest and recommend people to never to use their services!

DS
Dan S.

07/20/2015

Provided by YP.com

Dan S.

Second Opinion has taken care of my heat and air needs for over two years. I have four properties that they handle for me. Regardless of whether it was for my Mom, a tenant, or myself, we're all very satisfied with the services services they provide. No mess, no bother, and the techs are extremely professional and very courteous. Plan to be doing business with them for a long time.

CW
Corina W.

06/15/2015

Provided by YPmobile

Technician confused himself which AC unit was upstairs and which was down, although the piping from the upstairs unit is external and leads upstairs. They started trying to fix it Thursday, then again Friday, and then again Saturday, and then again Monday. Remember, just like every other repair service, they do not make appointments, but rather four-hour general time periods. There was a need to wait for a part, but this could've been fixed a few days earlier, had the technician been able to deduce which I it was which.

RC
Rae C.

06/04/2015

Provided by YP.com
I used this company once again...

I used this company once again for my A/C check up. As always, they were very friendly, prompt and helpful. Always great, quality service and competitive pricing. They have made a repeat customer out of me! Thank you, once again.

CF
Cindy F.

04/17/2015

Provided by YPmobile

Mark Jameson came out and he did a great job. He was very professional. I will definitely call them again.

SB
Sherri B.

04/08/2015

Provided by YP.com

BUYER BEWARE - this company sent Technician JOHN to inspect my furnace after they called to offer a "FREE" inspection to some of their prior customers. He condemned our Heat Exchanger, seemed very knowledgeable and raved about the intensive training their technicians go through to be certified. For fear of carbon monoxide poisoning and believing in a company that our HOME WARRANTY sent over, I signed up for a new furnace/AC unit. John encouraged me to inquire around to other companies for comparable pricing, so I did. Advanced Air Specialists provided us a comparable quote and offered to meet at 8:30pm to discuss comparables. Thank you for being so willing to work with us last-minute and price match!!!



When I texted JOHN from First Time Heating and Air (or second opinion if you are a warranty customer), he mentioned he "forgot to tell me" that the furnace he ordered for our home was 80% efficiency. We were VERY CLEAR we wanted a 95% efficiency furnace, so I told him we wanted to cancel EVERYTHING until we could do more research. He confirmed he would cancel it all and refund our money. One more thing to note - we cancelled within 9 hours of ordering. SAME DAY.



We decided to get a furnace from Advanced Air Specialists, and they were WONDERFUL to work with.



1.5 weeks after, I checked on my refund from First Time ($1500 of what I put down) and there was none. I called the company. Apparently JOHN told the office manager that we didn't cancel; we were just "holding on".

a week later I had $1000 back. I called 5 separate times about the remaining $500... no call backs from the office. finally I WENT THERE IN PERSON to inquire and they decided to refund $250 and keep the other $250, since they were stuck with a restocking fee.



RESTOCKING a FURNACE that was NOT what I thought was being ordered for our home!! John LIED to us. He LIED to their office staff. and the OWNER has not remedied the situation, despite numerous opportunities.



DO NOT WORK WITH OR ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.



Also, the warranty company told me they were in breech of agreement with them for not reporting to AHS that they did a maintenance check on our unit.



This is all around BAD NEWS.



PLEASE Take your business to the professionals at Advanced Air Specialists.

you'll be glad you did.

ML
Mike L.

01/12/2015

Provided by YP.com

I used them for the first time today and had John R for my my service man. He did thorough job and was very good about explaining everything to me. Will recommend him him highly.

SC
Scott C.

12/23/2014

Provided by YP.com

To the person below: I have done business with this company many, many times and have been extremely impressed with their customer service, including the service by the person you have slandered in your review. This young lady is a professional and has gone above and beyond for me over the past 3 or 4 years I have worked with First Time on issues from a clogged toilet to my heater not coming on. All the people that I have dealt with there are extremely professional and good at what they do. Don't listen to reviews from people who didn't get something as soon as they wanted it and slander people in the process.

SC
S C.

12/09/2014

Provided by YP.com

Great service. John was very helpful and got my furnace working again. I would recommend this company to anyone.

DB
Dustin B.

11/28/2014

Provided by YP.com

Excellent service from an excellent company! They're always on time, call before they come, and don't try to screw ya' around. Great people!

TB
Twilla B.

11/18/2014

Provided by YPmobile
Twilla F.

Great company and great owner.

JG
Jared G.

11/04/2014

Provided by YP.com

Fast, honest and always on time. These guys have been great.

KM
Kim M.

10/30/2014

Provided by YP.com

Always punctual, always quick to respond to calls for service. Mark has been here several times and is always helpful, friendly, and professional.

MM
Mitch M.

10/29/2014

Provided by YP.com

John was on time, helpful and friendly. Very reliable. I would definitely recommend First Time.

RW
Rochelle W.

10/17/2014

Provided by YP.com

Always professional and helpful. Today was the 2nd 1/2 of the spring & summer tune-ups. I've also them out for plumbing issues. They really take the time to answer questions/concerns, and share useful information for maintenance. Office coordinators/receptionist are alway nice and helpful, and call before the tech comes out or lets you know if someone's going to be later or they need to reschedule (like spring weather in OK...) John R was out today and like others have said went right to work efficiently changing out airfilters and checking out the furnace. While I do hear that other companies might be cheaper on a few things, I'd rather pay to have a consistant level of quality and great service. Thanks!!

RR
Raeanna R.

10/11/2014

Provided by YPmobile

First Time is very professional and has went above my expectation of a company. Jerry your a great man and a wonderful technician. Thanks for your service. Will recommend to all family and friends. Love ya and God bless ya !!! Your a asset to Oklahoma City !!!

NA
Nekia A.

10/11/2014

Provided by YPmobile
furnace tune up

Had Tim out to perform my annual check up on my furnace. even though it's 16 yrs old First Time keeps it going every year. Thank you First Time. Love seeing your advertisement at Sooner games. ya rock !!!

AA
Al A.

10/07/2014

Provided by YP.com

Al, bought 1st Time Annual Maintenance Plan for Spring and Fall 2014 4/15/2014. Spring service performed very satisfactorily by Tim V 5/6/2014. 8/7/2014 service call by Mark that resulted in a $616 charge for circuit board which I subsequently found online for less than 1/3 the price. As bad as this seems things actually got worse. While installing the new circuit board he found another board he said was bad and would order a replacement. On 9/19/14 John came to perform the Fall tune up which he had to delay because Mark had not installed the new board. Unfortunately the only documentation Mark has left was a statement to collect the $616. As of 2:50 pm 10/7/2014 I still have no confirmation when to expect them to to finish.

More Business Info

"Before Spending a Dime... Let Us do it Right the First Time "

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER and FREE DOWNLOAD APP ON ANDROID AND APPLE PHONES

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Extra Phones

Phone: 405-759-7777

Services/Products
  • Duct Repair & Service
  • Heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Service & Repair
  • Air Duct Cleaning
  • Installation
Brands
American Standard Rheem Carrier, Trane Lennox Ruud York
Payment method
check, financing available, discover, mastercard, visa
Location
3812 Southwest 113th st Suite A Oklahoma City OK 73170
Amenities
Lennox,best system lowest prices
Accreditation

contractors # mech/plum 76724

Categories
Heating Equipment & Systems-Repairing, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Service & Repair, Heating Contractors & Specialties, Plumbers
Other Information

Same Day Service: Yes

Warranties: Yes

Services: Duct Repair & Service, Heating, Air Conditioning, Service & Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Installation