Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Jacksonville but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

JM
Jack M.

10/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T is great and really let's you know what the problems are and what needs to be done to fix it. They're realistic too, which is nice because this process can feel like everybody is trying to take all your money.

JH
Justin H.

08/31/2016

Provided by YP.com

I called to schedule an inspection less than 48 hours prior and they were able to accommodate my schedule. Very thankful they could get the job done quick!

AM
Audrey M.

08/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

We always got a quick and well thought out reply. It's clear that they know mold very well. After receiving their detailed report, Damaris in the office took the time to explain any questions I had in detail.

SU
Sophie U.

07/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company is detailed and their report brings out everything you must know about the house, from small things to huge/out-of-code ones.

DF
Delna F.

07/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

High quality service, I was very happy with the mold inspector they sent out. Dont hesitate to use them if you are in Jacksonville area.

JM
John M.

06/29/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company did a thorough inspection. They noted not only current problems, but also, identified items that were likely to be problematic in the future.

LH
Liam H.

06/09/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing and the crew have gone above and beyond to be accommodating to my staff while working in the office. I am so excited to have everything cleaned up.

BA
Brandon A.

06/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

Excellent company, while I hope to never have to use them again, I know that if I have black mold, they are who I will be calling.

EJ
Emily J.

05/24/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T remained objective yet friendly while interacting with you, making the process only as painful as the house they're inspecting!

SS
Sandra S.

04/27/2016

Provided by YP.com

If you're looking for a good mold inspection, MI&T is a great choice. They're extremely thorough and really knows what to do in this kind of situation.

BH
Bernadette H.

04/06/2016

Provided by YP.com

The process was easy from start to finish - I emailed for details on a quote and they were prompt in replying by email. The inspector was early and started on the outside before I even arrived. He then explained everything he reviewed. Throughout the whole process he allowed me to shadow him and ask questions.

GM
Godbolt M.

03/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

was right on time, explained things to me, showed me how to keep everything up to date... I will call them in the future if I have a problem.

AS
Anna S.

03/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

This was the most thorough mold inspection my husband & I have ever experienced. Their attention to detail shed light on all potential and current problems.

RW
Robert W.

03/18/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company was awesome! Great attitude, knowledgeable, lots of practical advice. The binder of info that was provided with the inspection was also appreciated. I would recommend them to anyone!

VP
Victoria P.

02/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

These guys are just great to work with. Smart, low-key and good humored. They are reliable and professional in all ways.

MS
Mary S.

02/15/2016

Provided by YP.com

I truly appreciated this company's customer service! Highly recommended to anyone who is a first time home buyer like myself.

DA
David A.

02/10/2016

Provided by YP.com

The inspection gave us the confidence to go ahead with our purchase. Glad our friend recommended this company!

CO
Christy O.

08/04/2015

Provided by YP.com

I'm totally blown away by the Mold Inspection & Testing team, they know their stuff. VERY smart with their inspections.

AK
Anthony K.

03/25/2015

Provided by YP.com

Words cannot describe the gratitude I feel for all you've done for me, my apartment and trying to help make my situation easier.

JL
Joseph L.

03/24/2015

Provided by YP.com

I recommend his services without reservation.

More Business Info

Offering all of Jacksonville and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Jacksonville performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Jacksonville Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Jacksonville Mold Inspection, Jacksonville Mold Inspector, Jacksonville Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Location
Jacksonville FL
Amelia Island  FL
Arlington FL
Atlantic Beach FL
Fernandina Beach FL
Folkston FL
Green Cove Springs FL
Hilliard FL
Lake City FL
<
Neighborhoods
Jacksonville Heights, Southwest Jacksonville
Amenities
Jacksonville Mold Inspection, Jacksonville Mold Testing, Jacksonville Mold Test, Jacksonville Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting