Steve Hatcher Plumbing And Drain, LLC a family owned and operated full service residential plumbing services company since 1979. Sewer & drain cleaning, sewer, water & gas lines repair/replacements, slab leak repairs, water heater repairs/replacements, sinks, faucets, tubs repair/replacements. Camera & video inspections. Leak locate services. Emergency services also available on weekends. Licensed and insured, member of the BBB, Atmos Engery Preferred Service Provider, prompt, polite and professional. *$99.00 drain cleaning special, plus more coupons, please see our website for more offers. Free phone estimates, competitive pricing, annual maintenance agreements.

Looking for Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning in Fort Worth, TX?

Answer a few questions and we’ll get you free estimates from local businesses.

Find Pros
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

MG
Matt G.

12/16/2015

Provided by YP.com

Steve came out to the house because we were having a back-up issue in our back bathroom. My wife explained the issue ( the plumbing back up was explained and confirmed by two other plumbers that we have had out in the past two years). He attempted to diagnose the issue and concluded something different (a different line, not the main line needed to be routered). Steve told my wife that if the problem happened again then he would come back out and fix it.(implying he stood behind his diagnoses and work)

It has been about two weeks and the problem wasn't fixed. He will not come back out and perform the task we had originally asked him to do without re-charging.

I wrote this without a ton of plumbing details because he will simply counter this complaint and tell me why we are wrong. At the end of the day, the man was paid to do a job. We explained exactly what we wanted done. He decided to do it his way and the problem still isn't fixed.

He is fully aware that his customer is not satisfied and simply will not make it right. When I reminded him that said "if there is still a problem, I will come back out and fix it", he replied: "I never said I would come back out for free!" Has anyone ever said to a paying customer, "If I didn't fix the problem this time, I will come back out here and charge you again to do the work again" !? I don't think so.

There are a lot of options out there when it comes to plumbers. I just think the people that read this should know that the man does not stand behind his work. I am fully willing to rescind my negative review if he would only do the right thing and complete the job correctly.

CD
Chad D.

03/26/2016

Provided by YP.com

This business took advantage of a 85 year old woman. She needed a garbage disposal installed, a faucet replaced which she supplied and a dishwasher put in when the old one was pulled out but not disconnected. Also the cold water ran slow and was the only one in the house that the cold ran slow. They charged her $719.39 for this very small amount of work and the cold water still ran slow and the dishwasher didn't work because he said the fuse kept triping on the fuse box. Since he flooded the floor during installing garbage disposal we dont know if he even wired the diswasher correctly. The owner came out 2 days later and didnt check anything but stood by his worker without checking to see if it was done correctly. Ws there about 5 minutes. I hope they enjoy the money that this 85 year old woman had saved up to get this much needed work done to help her in her daily life as she lives alone. I would never call these people to do anything at all. RIPOFFS.

YPMobile User

04/02/2013

Provided by YP.com

J
jeanne.dawson.549

09/14/2012

Provided by YP.com
If you ever need a plumber tha...

If you ever need a plumber that is professional, friendly, on time, very knowledgeable.

This is the company (Steve Hatcher Plumbing) you need to call. the tech that came to my house never tracked in any dirt or left a mess like other plumbing company's have before in the past. Keep up the great work guys!



Joy D

K
kellytaylor

09/13/2012

Provided by YP.com
I had multiple plumbing proble...

I had multiple plumbing problems at my home that needed to be addressed. Leaky faucets, toilet running, shower not draining properly, and a broken garbage disposal. I recently received some coupons in the mail for Steve Hatcher Plumbing and decided to give them a try. I am so pleased with their professional service! I will recommend them to all my friends and neighbors.

ML
Margaret L.

09/27/2010

Provided by YP.com
Great Service, Saved Me $1000

I just had Steve Hatcher Plumbing out to install a new water line for my house. Donny & Sean were very professional and consulted with me through the whole process. The dispatcher was also friendly and helpful. I had already gotten a proposal from one of the "big" plumbing companies, but Steve's came in $1000 less. Big Savings!! The whole process was painless and I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a good honest plumber at reasonable prices.

CF
Clyde F.

09/27/2010

Provided by YP.com
THE BEST PLUMBER, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

I wanted EVERYONE to know about my experience using Steve Hatcher Plumbing. Our hot water heater went out and we had 4 different companies come out to give us bids. I wasn't comfortable with 2 of the companies and all of the bids were out of line! Finally I called Steve after being referred by my neighbor. It was literally like night and day! The came right out and gave us a FREE ESTIMATE that was $900 less than the other bids. The next day they installed the hot water heater, plus gave us a FREE house inspection to boot. They found a leak at our toilet and fixed it at no charge! Needless to say, my wife and I are very pleased. Steve is the only plumber we will use in the future!

D
dvaughn1970

04/20/2010

Provided by YP.com
RECOMMEND STEVE HATCHER PLUMBING

I just used Steve Hatcher Plumbing And Drain for the first time and couldn't wait to add my review! I had another plumbing company come out to snake out my sewer line. Not only was the charge outrageous, everything started backing up again right after they left. They told me I had a broken sewer line and wanted several thousands of dollars to replace it. A friend then recommended that I call Steve Hatcher. They immediately sent out a plumber who used the proper auger and got the sewer working correctly. They also used a camera and could not find a break in the line! They were honest, the price was reasonable, the service was fast, they were professional, overall I am very impressed. They also probably saved me tons of money to replace a sewer line that wasn't broken! I would definitely recommend Steve Hatcher. In fact, he will be my plumber for life, just like his website says.‎

A
alafser21

04/19/2010

Provided by YP.com
EXCELLENT HONEST PLUMBER

Hello! I have used Steve Hatcher Plumbing for many years and have always had excellent service. Several times I called in the evening, always got Steve personally and he would send someone out right away. I didn't know they did slab leaks, so I got bids from 2 other plumbing companies. I was shocked at the prices, so I called Steve to ask for his advice. He explained that they specialized in slab leaks and gave me a bid that was so-o-o much lower than the other 2. Then they started the work the same day. All of the plumbers who work for Steve are clean, experienced and professional. I would recommend Steve Hatcher Plumbing highly (and save some money)!

U
usuallyhappier

03/07/2010

Provided by YP.com
I wish I would have read these reviews!

Steve Hatcher Plumbing installed a gas line in my backyard. It didn't pass inspection and they wouldn't complete the work to pass inspection without additional charges. Wouldn't return my calls or come back when they said they would be there. Charged my credit card without completing the job. I now have to find another plumber to complete their work. Very unprofessional! Beware!

claimed iconBusiness Response04/19/2010

On 1/25/10 Jeanna Tucker contracted with my company for plumbing services. We were hired to install a gas line from the meter to the back yard for a fire pit and BBG grill. This work required a permit from the City of Fort Worth and a city inspection. We were initially red tagged and made the corrections. This work was performed during the terrible freeze and subsequent rain in February 2010 resulting in some weather related delays. The City of Fort Worth approved the gas line we installed on 2/26/2010, however, they requested the homeowner have a gas pressure test on her house. We advised Ms. Tucker that the gas pressure test was not covered in the contract and if she wanted us to perform it there would be a charge. Our contract included a gas pressure test on the new gas line we installed, not on her house. We dropped our regular gas pressure test fee of $265.00 to $200.00 to accommodate the customer. Ms. Tucker was unreasonable and insisted we perform the work for free. Our contract signed by Ms. Tucker states “any additional work or city requested changes will be additional cost to the Requestor when not included in the original bid”. We completed everything we agreed to in our contract with Ms. Tucker and did not charge her credit card until the work was completed. We have been in business for 31 years have thousands of satisfied customers and regret Ms. Tucker is not one of them. We are accredited member of the BBB, authorized gas service provider for Atmos Energy, and a member of HEB Chamber of Commerce. Feel free to visit us at hatcherplumbing.com for testimonials of our many satisfied customers.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
S
sherrymerry

07/08/2008

Provided by YP.com
Not good people to deal with -...

Not good people to deal with - rude and inconsiderate and tend to push for bigger jobs

More Business Info

We want to be your plumber for life.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Extra Phones

FAX: 817-284-9308

Services/Products
* FULL SERVICE PLUMBING * Sewer & Sink Lines * Water Lines * Gas Lines Repairs & Replacement * Gas Tests * Water Heaters * Faucets * Garbage Disposals * Toilets * SEWER & DRAIN CLEANING * Sewer * Sinks * Tubs * Lavatories * SLAB LEAKS & DETECTION * Washers * A/C Drains * Toilets * Hydro Jet * Camera/Video * Clean Outs * Installation * Atmos Energy Authorized Gas Dealer/Service Provider
Brands
AO Smith, Bradford White, Toto Drake & Crane Toilets
Payment method
financing available, all major credit cards, check, debit
Location
Located conveniently close to HEB, services to Tarrant County and parts of Dallas.
Accreditation

BBB, Atmos Energy - Certified Provider

Associations
Better Business Bureau Atmos Energy Preferred Service Provider
Categories
Plumbing-Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbers
Other Information

Services: * FULL SERVICE PLUMBING * Sewer & Sink Lines * Water Lines * Gas Lines Repairs & Replacement * Gas Tests * Water Heaters * Faucets * Garbage Disposals * Toilets * SEWER & DRAIN CLEANING * Sewer * Sinks * Tubs * Lavatories * SLAB LEAKS & DETECTION * Washers * A/C Drains * Toilets * Hydro Jet * Camera/Video * Clean Outs * Installation * Atmos Energy Authorized Gas Dealer/Service Provider