Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Dallas but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

LY
Lavelle Y.

02/07/2018

Provided by YP.com

Wow! What a lifesaver! MI&T's inspection was thorough, accurate and surprisingly incredibly educational.

GS
Goodwin S.

07/18/2017

Provided by YP.com

The inspector showed up on time and finished at the time he said he would. This company was very knowledgeable and gave us clear direction on what we should and shouldn't do.

LR
Lisa R.

06/08/2017

Provided by YP.com

I am happy I chose Mold Inspection & Testing and will definitely choose them again in the future 100%.

VD
Virgil D.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T would accommodate our busy work schedules, come out early mornings, and was always punctual. 100% would recommend Mold Inspection & Testing to anyone looking for quality inspection services.

VG
Vernon G.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

Just had a mold inspection this week. MI&T arrived before on time. They were very efficient yet thorough, professional and fun to work with. Report was sent to us the same day. Will recommend MI&T to our friends!

LC
Lenora C.

02/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing were amazing, professional, hard working, and consistently kept in tough with me.

MB
Michelle B.

02/17/2017

Provided by YP.com

The mold inspection report was outstanding...very thorough. It pays to have Mold Inspection & Testing on your side.

DT
Deirdre T.

01/31/2017

Provided by YP.com

They saved us lots of money!!!! They were honest, and respectful and I would refer to anyone. Thank you MI&T.

SS
Sophia S.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were available on late notice. They were also very professional and thorough. Mold Inspection & Testing are the way to go!

JG
Jacob G.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

Good customer service, always looking out for your best interest, very professional, and knowledgable!

OA
Oliver A.

01/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

Timely, efficient and thorough are three of the best words I can use to describe our experience. Thank you MI&T.

GB
Gerald B.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

All I can say is that Mold Inspection & Testing is an amazing company. They literally saved my life savings.

PR
Patricia R.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

Biggest doesn't always translate into the best, but MI&T delivers an outstanding service time after time.

CC
Clarkson C.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company is a true professional and goes above and beyond for their inspections. Extremely thorough and will continue to use them in the future.

TR
Turner R.

12/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

Their level of work, price, service, honesty, and integrity were superb! These guys were professionals. They helped solve my mold issues.

BA
Bailey A.

11/16/2016

Provided by YP.com

They were responsive with emails and phone calls. I met both Eric and Adam and they were both extremely knowledgeable, thorough and friendly.

AH
Alan H.

11/11/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was incredibly detail oriented, extremely knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator. We learned a lot about what was wrong with the house that needed immediate attention and how to correct minor issues and avoid major ones.

BM
Bella M.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

I think Mold Inspection & Testing was a genuine company with tremendous knowledge and integrity and standard that I appreciated the most.

FK
Frank K.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

I can't speak highly enough of MI&T, they really helped give me confidence in everything I needed to know about my house. It was not only communicated to me, but was also in the report.

SS
Samantha S.

10/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was absolutely perfect. My inspector was descriptive, explained everything, and was totally professional.

More Business Info

Offering all of Dallas and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Dallas performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Dallas Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Dallas Mold Testing, Dallas Mold Inspection, Dallas Mold Inspector
Payment method
check, paypal, cash, all major credit cards
Location
Dallas TX
Allen TX
Argyle TX
Arlington TX
Balch Springs TX
Benbrook TX
Neighborhoods
North Central Dallas, Prestonwood
Amenities
Dallas Mold Inspection, Dallas Mold Testing, Dallas Mold Test, Dallas Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
AKA

MI&T Dallas

Category
Mold Testing & Consulting