Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only Cleveland but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

SB
Sitton B.

02/13/2018

Provided by YP.com

Very happy with the honest work done booking with Mold Inspection & Testing. They get down to the problem fast.

YN
Youslorou N.

12/28/2017

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing came over to do a mold inspection and were very efficient, timely and neat.

JK
Jimenez K.

08/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing was an absolute pleasure to work with. They were thorough, responsive, and paid attention to every detail.

FD
Figueroa D.

07/18/2017

Provided by YP.com

This company was very professional and knowledgeable and performed an extremely thorough mold inspection. Once our inspector finished the inspection, he walked the entire home with us, room by room.

DB
David B.

06/08/2017

Provided by YP.com

The inspector gave me the option to follow them around or just hangout and wait until they were done and they would explain everything to me. I chose to follow them, and MI&T had no issue with this, which was greatly appreciated.

MJ
Malcolm J.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

Our experience with MI&T was top notch! Our inspector was incredibly professional and very knowledgeable. Not only was he thorough with the inspection, but he took his time explaining the process to us.

BH
Bennie H.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were extremely helpful and friendly I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company to anyone looking for a thorough mold inspector who is helpful and always willing to answer any question.

KF
Kristen F.

02/23/2017

Provided by YP.com

They helped me save and are very accommodating. If you're smart you'll give MI&T a try! I promise you won't be disappointed!

JH
Julia H.

02/17/2017

Provided by YP.com

I am impressed by this company ! They show up on time, check the house inside, outside, top to bottom. 5 stars for sure!

SH
Sue H.

01/31/2017

Provided by YP.com

They are professional, knowledgeable, honest, respectful, and genuinely concerned with you understanding what they are doing along the way.

LC
Landon C.

01/26/2017

Provided by YP.com

Very thorough detailed inspection report, emailed to you within hours of your inspection. This company has experience in mold - you will not be disappointed.

EK
Emily K.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

I am very happy with their service. I will definitely hire them again if I need another mold inspection.

BB
Bernardjimenez B.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

The inspectors are professional and spend at least an hour and a half for condos and two hours or more for homes inspecting the property.

KK
Kellewright K.

12/28/2016

Provided by YP.com

You can always get an inspection date within a few days so they don't book up like smaller companies do. The scheduling department that answers the phone is very responsive and have excellent customer service.

PF
Parr F.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

I am very pleased with MI&T's inspection. I had to find someone on a last minute notice and was referred to this company by a friend. They were very thorough with the inspection and also took the time to help us understand the issues!

MR
May R.

12/02/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company is amazing. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to get a mold inspection done from a fair, trustworthy, and reasonably priced company, especially after an emergency.

JE
Jones E.

11/16/2016

Provided by YP.com

I was extremely impressed with the entire Mold Inspection & Testing crew. Everyone from the office manager to the actual inspector were very helpful and put my mind at ease they knew what they were doing.

VC
Vivian C.

11/11/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testings inspection was very thorough. The final report was very descriptive and easy to read/watch.

JI
Jane I.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T was very professional, before they started he discussed the credentials and what to expect during the mold inspection process.

SB
Sophie B.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company was the most honest, thorough, and trustworthy inspector I've dealt with. I've had other inspectors that went through my home in about 90 mins, but MI&T spent 4+ hrs on our house, and inspected every single place and every crawlspace. Impressive.

More Business Info

Offering all of Cleveland and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing Cleveland performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our Cleveland Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country. 
Brands
Cleveland Mold Inspection, Cleveland Mold Inspector, Cleveland Mold Testing
Payment method
cash, check, all major credit cards
Location
Cleveland OH
Akron OH
Avon OH
Neighborhood
Detroit - Shoreway
Amenities
Cleveland Mold Inspection, Cleveland Mold Testing,  Cleveland Mold Test, Cleveland Mold Inspector
Accreditation

Indoor Air Quality Association, National Organization of Remdiators and Mold Inspectors

Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting