Mold Inspection & Testing | MI&T is the largest and and most trusted test only company in not only New York City but also the entire country. We have certified mold inspectors in over 50 major metro areas who all operate without a conflict of interest; no removal. This ensures the test results you receive are honest and factual. 
Our business was founded for this specific reason as the owner of the company was involved in the restoration business and saw the unethical business practices first hand by other companies. The truth is that not all mold is toxic, in fact there is a normal amount of mold growth all around us. 
We start with an outsider control sample to set a baseline for what is normal in the area. It'll be compared to an inside sample that is taken from the area of greatest concern. From this we'll know whether elevated conditions exist. Inspectors must recommend additional air/surface samples that they feel could be helpful. Additional samples are beneficial for confirming a source of a problem, determining how far a problem has spread and/or finding a problem before it has caused elevated conditions throughout the rest of the home or business. Each sample is an additional $75 so the client decides what they want taken and submitted after the inspectors recommendations. Regardless of how many samples are taken, we'll provide you with as much information as we possibly can. 
All customers receive complete lab results from the testing. Clients that do have elevated conditions are given a detailed report that includes a step by step protocol for mold remediation. This will send you into the restoration process far more educated on a process that you've likely never dealt with before. Having this in hand will go a long way to make sure the company you hire to complete the work does not do anything unnecessary but also completes each step needed to make sure the job is completed correctly the first time and you aren't left with any lingering issues. Clients that do not have elevated conditions can receive a clearance letter stating that the indoor environment is normal upon request.
Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Reviews

Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

JK
Jimenez K.

07/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

I would never consider another company as Mold Inspection & Testing are the top echelon of mold inspectors.

EK
Erica K.

06/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

It was very easy to set up a time to visit on very short notice, was on time, took a long time on site, turned around the report the next day and there were tons of photos documenting issues

CA
Cary A.

05/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

The inspector gave me the option to follow them around or just hangout and wait until they were done and they would explain everything to me. I chose to follow them, and he had no issue with this, which was greatly appreciated.

JP
Johnnie P.

05/02/2017

Provided by YP.com

MI&T were great. They obviously know what they're doing, which made me feel confident and secure that the inspector was doing a thorough job.

CS
Colby S.

02/22/2017

Provided by YP.com

The crew was very nice, very neat and clean. When they left, they took all the damaged materials with them. They were very cautious with our salvageable items.

KG
Karen G.

02/14/2017

Provided by YP.com

Eric and his staff are very accommodating; I got the mold inspection done on a holiday. I would recommend this company to anyone.

GH
Gavin H.

01/27/2017

Provided by YP.com

I had a very detail oriented inspector. Very responsive team. They exceeded all of my expectations!!

MD
Michael D.

01/24/2017

Provided by YP.com

As if all that weren't good enough, they were cheaper than anyone else I researched. I will defiantly be using them again the future.

AJ
Anderson J.

01/11/2017

Provided by YP.com

They were extremely thorough, knowledgeable and friendly. I really appreciate the time they took to discuss their findings with me while onsite and answer questions I had

ER
Eva R.

01/03/2017

Provided by YP.com

I would use MI&T again and I highly recommend eric! Scheduling was easy and they were able to work with my schedule. Great service!

CC
Ceciliamoore C.

12/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T answered all of my questions - thoroughly - and very patiently. They're thoughtful, caring, dedicated, knowledgeable company.

HN
Howard N.

12/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

They have also been available for phone calls and follow-up questions since finishing the inspection. I get the feeling he cares about making sure that his clients end up in a good home, know what they're getting into, and are equipped with the right information to ensure the home is in good condition. I'm very glad we got him.

CK
Carr K.

11/22/2016

Provided by YP.com

These guys are great! Very thorough and professional. I have never used a mold inspector, but very happy I did.

SR
Samantha R.

10/25/2016

Provided by YP.com

They explained the issues in term that anyone could understand and included everything in the report (including pictures) that we wanted.

JD
Joe D.

10/21/2016

Provided by YP.com

MI&T walked us through the entire house, offering explanations, clarifications, suggestion and personal opinions on every single potential issue inside my home.

BC
Blake C.

10/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

My inspector knew so much information & he did a great job in explaining what to look for and benchmarks for safety.

OJ
Oliver J.

09/13/2016

Provided by YP.com

This company shows up on time and does a very thorough mold inspection that has saved us a lot of money.

CP
Charles P.

08/08/2016

Provided by YP.com

Mold Inspection & Testing was very personable, knowledgeable inspector and I can't recommend them enough.

LB
Leah B.

08/04/2016

Provided by YP.com

Our timeframe was extremely short as this company was very booked up but they came at the end of a long day to accommodate us with our inspection. We were thrilled that by 9:00am the NEXT morning he had our report ready for us so we could meet our deadlines. FAST

JS
Jennifer S.

06/29/2016

Provided by YP.com

I can't recommend Mold Inspection & Testing enough for their extremely thorough work throughout the entire inspection. I felt as though my inspecor personally cared and looked out for me

More Business Info

Offering all of New York City and surrounding areas unbiased Mold Testing without a Conflict of interest. The largest and most trusted mold testing company in the nation!

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
SunClosed
Extra Phones

TollFree: 855-600-6653

Services/Products
Mold Inspection & Testing New York City performs visual assessments along with air and surface sampling to give an unbiased opinion on whether or not a home or business has a mold problem that requires professional mold remediation. 
Our New York City Mold Inspector will do a full visual inspection where they'll look for any red flags like water intrusion, excess moisture and/or visible mold. After the inspection, we'll present a plan for testing. The client chooses exactly what samples they want taken and submitted. 
Clients that do have elevated are provided a detailed report for exactly what needs to be done in order to fix the issues. Having this unbiased information at your disposal goes a long way in making sure you are only paying for necessary work and the job is being completed correctly the first time.
MI&T is the largest test only company in the nation. People who are concerned that indoor mold growth is causing an indoor air quality at a home or business turn to us more than anyone else in the country.
Brands
New York City Mold Inspection, New York City Mold Inspector, New York City Mold Testing
Payment method
all major credit cards
Location
New York City NY
Armonk NY
Astoria NY
Neighborhoods
South Brooklyn, Red Hook
Amenities
New York City Mold Inspection, New York City Mold Testing, New York City Mold Test, New York City Mold Inspector
Associations
IAQA Indoor Air Quality Association
NACHI National Association Certified Home Inspectors
ASHI American Society of Home Inspectors
IAC2 International Association of Certified Indoor Air Consultants
NORMI National Organization of Remediators and Mold Inspectors 
IICRC Institute of Inspection Cleaning and Restoration Certification
Social Links
Categories
Mold Remediation, Mold Testing & Consulting