Atlanta Regional Commission is the regional planning and intergovernmental coordination agency for the Georgia counties of Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry and Rockdale, and the city of Atlanta. Founded in 1947, the commission operates more than 60 municipalities by focusing on leadership and planning resources for various regional issues. It has a history center that is the official repository for archival collections in various formats, including publications, video, presentations, newsletter and maps. The commission has various divisions, such as land use, environment, transportation, local government services, work force development and aging resources. It is funded by a variety of sources, such as local, state and federal government entities and private funds. The regional commission is located in Atlanta.
Hi there!
Be the first to review!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

More Business Info

Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Extra Phones

Phone: 404-463-3105

Phone: 470-378-1686

Phone: 470-378-1687

Fax: 404-463-3105

Peachtree Center Intl Tower
Downtown Atlanta, Georgia State University, Peachtree Center

Atlanta Regional Info Library

Georgia State Government Atlanta Regional Commission

State Government